Mother's Day: Treat her to a complete routine

Mother's Day: Treat her to a complete routine

By edit
Face care
By concern
Stage of skin aging
Body care
Skin diagnostic
Library
All Topics
Some opinions on niacinamide.

Some opinions on niacinamide.

Niacinamide is a derivative of Vitamin B3, which also exists in two other chemical forms: niacin and nicotinamide riboside. It is essential for the proper functioning of the body. As an active ingredient, niacinamide is suitable for both mature skin to reduce signs of aging, and for young and oily skin (+) to regulate sebum and limit imperfections. In this article, you will find some opinions on this multifunctional ingredient.

Stéphanie SOULE, Scientific Communication Manager at Typology, shares her opinion.

"Niacinamide, one of the three forms of Vitamin B3, is essential for metabolism. It plays a significant role in regulating the production of sex hormones, energy production, and blood circulation. When applied topically, niacinamide helps combat skin aging and maintain skin hydration. It also helps to reduce redness, irritation, and blemishes. It is an excellent ally if you wish to even out your skin tone, smooth your skin texture, and prevent the appearance of aging signs."

Opinions on the soothing toner lotion.

The soothing toner contains 7% niacinamide. It helps to reduce feelings of discomfort and potential skin inflammations. It can be applied morning and evening with a cotton pad, just after the cleansing/makeup removal steps. Here are some reviews about it:

  • Kloé D. (07/13/2021): "I am extremely satisfied with this product. Indeed, redness diminishes with the application of this toner. They are less noticeable when I wake up in the morning, due to daily use."

  • Marie D. (04/04/2020): "A fantastic product. Provides a pampering experience with each use, soothes and reduces the feeling of tightness."

  • Miss L. (03/23/2021): "Excellent product. It leaves my skin soothed and refreshed, and helps to calm redness."

Thus, this lotion soothes the skin and redness while rebalancing the skin's pH. We advise you to soak a cotton pad with the unifying lotion and then apply it to your cleansed face, avoiding the eye contour, morning and evening.

Opinions on the unifying serum.

Our niacinamide-based serum (12%) helps to tighten pores and prevent the appearance of blemishes. Here are some reviews from our users about it:

  • Rachel P. (09/28/2019): "Wonderful on adult acne scars. I highly recommend this product which is, for me, by far the best."

  • Romain (04/25/2019): "After about 3 weeks of use, I notice a very clear improvement in my T-zone: fewer blemishes, less redness, smoother skin. A "game changer" for my routine!"

  • Chiara (11/22/2019): "My acne-prone skin has greatly improved since I started using this serum! There's significantly less redness and blemishes."

  • Loriane M. (11/23/2020): "I love it, no smell, no feeling of discomfort, I recommend. My redness is gradually decreasing."

People who have incorporated this serum into their skincare routine are generally very satisfied. The serum diminishes acne scars, fades redness, and smooths skin texture. We recommend using it morning and evening, before your regular cream, for at least 4 weeks to observe its effects.

Opinions on the eye serum.

Enriched with decongesting active ingredients (5% caffeine and 5% niacinamide), the eye serum helps to reduce the appearance of blue circles and bags under the eyes, for a brighter look. Find below some reviews from our users about it:

  • Ganael B. (12/04/2019) : "The essentials, but with a very elegant design and an original application method. I recommend!"

  • Sandra S. (11/27/2019): "I've been using this product for several months now and I thank it every day. I've always had under-eye bags and this serum visibly reduces them. I highly recommend it."

  • Manon S. (10/31/2021): "An effective product that diminishes under-eye bags and fine lines. Moreover, this product lasts a long time as just a few drops are more than enough. I highly recommend it!"

Thus, its pipette application is appreciated, as well as its format, texture, and most importantly, its visible effects on bags and dark circles under the eyes. We recommend applying 3 to 4 drops of this serum under the eyes morning and evening, for at least four weeks to observe its effects.

Opinions on the tinted under-eye concealer.

Our tinted under-eye concealers provide high coverage and a natural finish. Enriched with caffeine, niacinamide, and cornflower hydrosol, they effortlessly diminish dark circles and puffiness. Several customers have tested it, here are some feedback about it:

  • Lisa G. (09/16/2021):"Very easy to apply (finger or brush). The result is excellent! Very happy with this product!"

  • Murielle F. (07/09/2021):"A very good coverage power, very pleasant to apply. It effectively conceals under-eye circles. I highly recommend this excellent product."

  • Nina M. (09/08/2021) : "Perfect color and coverage for my dark circles and sun spots. For quick makeup without foundation."

  • Marianne H. (02/09/2021) : "A nourishing concealer that lasts all day without flaking."

This tinted treatment thus perfectly smooths the roughness under the eyes for a clean and natural finish. You can apply it as an under-eye concealer but also as a corrector on your imperfections.

Diagnostic

Understand your skin
and its complex needs.

Go further: