Three products for a radiant, customizable tan — without UV rays

Three products for a radiant, customizable tan — without UV rays

By edit
Face care
By concern
Stage of skin aging
Body care
Skin diagnostic
Library
All Topics
Avis soins Typology au zinc peaux grasses.

Reviews on our zinc treatments recommended for combination to oily skin types.

At Typology, we use a plant-based zinc, derived from beetroot. It is then combined with L-PCA. The latter is a physiological vector, meaning an active ingredient that facilitates the absorption of zinc by skin cells. Zinc-PCA is an active ingredient found in several of our anti-blemish treatments. Find some reviews about them in this article.

Some reviews on our local imperfection serum.

The local blemish serum contains 2% salicylic acid and 1% zinc, for a anti-bacterial and purifying overall action. It is typically used as a treatment, over a limited period of time, in local application : a single drop is enough for an isolated pimple. Here are some comments from our users about it:

  • Charlyne B. (03/25/2019): "Very effective product, results are visible after 2-3 days and scars left by blemishes become invisible."

  • Melissa B. (12/03/2021): " The results are impressive! The product is not sticky, has no smell, and is easy to apply. ";

  • Royer M. (03/28/2019): "A true solution for reducing imperfections! One of the few products I've tried that shows results."

  • Yoann B. (12/24/2019): "The bottle may seem small, but in reality, the amount of product that needs to be applied is minimal, so it lasts quite a long time. The product is simply magical! After 3-4 days of application, my blemishes started to disappear, even the marks that I've had for several years! I recommend this product."

This Typology treatment offers a targeted result. Based on the above comments, the application is easy and the results are observable after just a few days of use both on blemishes as well as on scars.

Some reviews on our mattifying serum.

This concentrate is rich in azelaic acid derived from plants and bamboo extract, designed to reduce excess sebum and mattify oily skin. This matifying serum is to be used morning and evening, before your moisturizing cream. It is particularly recommended for combination and oily skin prone to acne. Here are some user reviews about it:

  • Sarah (4/11/2019): "A very fluid serum that quickly penetrates the skin, leaving it soft and matte. It's great on small pimples, my skin prone to redness tolerates it perfectly and as an added bonus, it's also effective on rosacea pimples. For my skin, it's the best."

  • Guillaume W. (11/22/2019): "After testing several products and brands, I believe I have found "The Product". I've been using it for about 15 days. The effects are noticeable: less oily skin, tightened pores, and fewer blackheads. Moreover, it leaves a pleasant sensation on the skin, no tightness, not too oily, but soft skin. The best part, it's natural. I approve. Thank you, Typology."

  • Asmahane A. (11/16/2019) : "This serum does its job well. I am very satisfied with it. I apply it before my mattifying moisturizing cream and the combination of the two ensures that my skin does not shine throughout the day."

  • Sandrine (12/11/2019): "The best mattifying serum I've ever tried. The effect lasts on me all day, a feat considering that usually my skin becomes shiny very quickly."

Users therefore observe results quickly after daily use of the serum. Their complexion is evened out, the skin is less oily throughout the day, and blemishes become less frequent.

Some reviews on our purifying cleansing gel.

Thepurifying cleansing gelis concentrated with purifying active ingredients such as zinc PCA. This cleansing gel sanitizes the skin, regulates sebum production, and limits the development of imperfections. To use it, apply a dab of gel on damp skin in the morning and/or evening. The gel emulsifies upon contact with water into a fine foam. Massage the face and then rinse. Here are some comments from our customers about it:

  • Vildan Y. (8/12/2021) : "How I love washing my face morning and evening with this product! It suits me perfectly and cleans deeply. I hardly have any pimples since I adopted the Typology routine. Thank you!"

  • Melinda M. (5/01/2022): "I love it, having a skin that's highly reactive to cleansing products, this one didn't irritate me at all, on the contrary, my skin is completely clean, clear, and soft!"

  • Laura C. (12/23/2021) : "A pleasure to cleanse the face! Smooth skin texture. Pleasant texture. And a remarkable quantity. The bottle lasts two months with daily use. I recommend."

  • Thibaut S. (11/26/2022) : "I use it every morning and my skin is deeply cleansed, I really love this product. It foams a bit and leaves a feeling of softness on the face. As someone with oily skin, it's essential for feeling that my skin is thoroughly cleaned."

Some reviews on the purifying face cream.

Due to its content of sebum-regulating and antibacterial actives, ourpurifying face creammade with 4% zinc PCA and bamboo extract is ideal for moderating sebum secretion, refining skin texture, and preventing the appearance of unsightly blackheads. It should be applied daily to clean, dry skin, over yourface serum, using small circular movements during application until the cream is fully absorbed. However, this cream is not recommended for pregnant and breastfeeding women due to the essential oils it contains. Discover some reviews about it below.

  • Maelann G. (10/18/2020) : "Truly purifies the skin, makes it soft, and creates a mattifying effect for the rest of the day, I am extremely satisfied with this cream. No regrets!"

  • Lucie G. (3/08/2020): "Significantly improved skin, smoother, fewer redness and blemishes when combined with the nettle soap. Very satisfied with this product, the skin is less oily, regulates sebum well. I have very reactive skin and I had excellent tolerance to the cream."

  • Julien W. (07/19/2020): "I had almost given up on being able to hydrate my oily, blemish-prone skin, as every product I bought in stores seemed to exacerbate my problems rather than help. This one, however, effectively mattifies my skin and hydrates it perfectly. Thank you!"

  • Faustine F. (5/08/2020): "This cream is perfect for my combination skin! It soothes imperfections while providing the necessary hydration to my skin!"

Some reviews on the purifying body serum.

The purifying body serum made from zinc PCA and tea tree extract is applied locally to blemishes. It helps to combat pimples that do not only appear on the face but can also be found on the body.

  • Louise M. (09/10/2021) : "Reduces pimples without drying out the skin. I use this serum on my back and shoulders (which were covered with large and small red pimples) and after 3 weeks of use, I am beginning to see the results. I no longer have large red pimples and when a small pimple appears, just a drop is enough to reduce it or make it disappear overnight." ;

  • Vanessa M. (07/25/2022) : "Top-notch serum! My daughter was struggling with her back acne, and the serum combined with the anti-imperfection shower gel: goodbye acne and spots!"

  • Voula Z. (09/09/2021): "Simply amazing. I was very hesitant because of my sensitive skin but this product is absolutely incredible."

  • Annett B. (10/15/2022) : "Incredible texture, scent, and most importantly, results. I will buy again!"

Diagnostic

Understand your skin
and its complex needs.

Go further: