New: A treatment designed for rosacea-prone skin

New: A treatment designed for rosacea-prone skin

By edit
Face care
By concern
Stage of skin aging
Body care
Skin diagnostic
Library
All Topics
figue de barbarie

Opinions on Prickly Pear Oil.

The prickly pear is a cactus native to the Mediterranean basin. Prickly pear oil is extracted from its seeds, which produce only a tiny amount, making it a rare and valuable ingredient. Packed with vitamin E, sterols and omega-6, it protects the skin against free radicals and prevents skin aging. Its soothing properties help reduce the marks left by imperfections. Discover an expert opinion as well as our customers' feedback on our prickly pear products and its skin benefits.

Nassim Hamek, Product Development Manager at Typology, Shares His Opinion.

“Prickly pear oil is a source of many benefits for the skin. Its composition rich in antioxidant species such as vitamin E protects the epidermis from free radicals that cause oxidative stress and the premature appearance of signs of aging. Its use is particularly relevant to take care of dry and dehydrated skin and avoid skin slackening.

Opinions on Our Eye Contour Cream.

The eye contour cream is concentrated in coenzyme Q10 and prickly pear oil. It moisturizes and prevents the appearance of the first wrinkles around the eyes. Find below some opinions of our users:

  • Héloise S. (20/02/2020): “My fine lines at the corner of my eyes have almost disappeared.”

  • Tiphaine L. (02/24/2021): “Frankly impressed with the result, even after a week. For the moment it is the most effective cream I have tested, I will use it again!”

  • Oksana P. (02/28/2021): “Good eye cream, very pleasant, with little odor. Rich enough but penetrates quickly, does not leave traces.”

So, our eye cream penetrates quickly into the skin and visibly reduces fine lines after only a few weeks of use.

The Opinions on Our Plant Oil of Prickly Pear.

Our prickly pear plant oil is obtained by cold pressing from prickly pear seeds grown and harvested in Morocco. It is applied morning and evening, on clean and dry skin. Here are some comments from our users about it:

  • Claire H. (05/17/2020): “I use this oil for now as a treatment, in the morning and evening, to give my skin a boost! And it works! The skin is more beautiful, smoother and very well hydrated. I also use it in the morning when I use the night oil with cactus in the evening. Great combination! I've already praised it to my friends and family, especially my mom, they've all adopted it.”

  • Marine W. (06/26/2020) : “I haven't been using this oil for very long (about 10 days) and I can already see the initial results. I apply it in the evening on my face and bust, my skin absorbs it quickly enough, so it doesn't stay too oily afterwards, and it leaves a pleasant smell. As for the elasticity of the skin, I am quite satisfied because I start to see the results: my skin is visibly less marked. I am very satisfied with it, it is a simple product, without additional components, it is perfect.”

  • Laetitia M. (09/04/2020) : “I have dry and dehydrated skin. This vegetable oil that I use every night offers my skin optimal nutrition and a beautiful elasticity. I am very satisfied.”

  • Sabria G. (30/01/2020) : “I put it on in the evening, when I wake up my skin is bright and smooth. The small buttons are less apparent. This oil is also healing.

  • Chantal S. (28/03/2020) : “Super oil for mature skin. I put two drops in my moisturizer in the morning and evening. My skin is much more beautiful. I am thrilled with your products.”

This oil is a real success with our users. It is optimal for mature skin and visibly smoothes wrinkles. It also helps to reduce acne scars.

The Opinions on Our Firming Night Mask With Cactus Oil.

The firming night mask with prickly pear oil is suitable for all skin types. Enriched with shea butter to deeply nourish the skin, it regenerates and firms the epidermis for a smooth and even appearance upon waking. It also contains essential oil of immortelle, an active ingredient that stimulates collagen synthesis. Here are some of our users' opinions about it:

  • Oriance C. (01/06/2021): “A mask that I only use at night after my shifts because my skin looks really great the next day.”

  • Anne P. (23/06/2021): “The texture is very pleasant, the smell is light. In the morning, my skin is more plumped up, without any feeling of tightness. I include it in my routine without hesitation.”

  • Melanie D. (07/04/2021): “Fantastic. You can really see the effects. I have fewer wrinkles. I apply it twice a week at night in thick layers. Amazing result.”

  • Emmanuelle B. (21/06/2021): “Its texture is perfect for my skin (normal but a need +++ of hydration). I use it in the evening and leave it on all night. The next day, my skin is well plumped.”

According to our users' reviews, the Firming Night Mask with cactus oil is packed with regenerating and plumping benefits for the skin. Its rich and enveloping texture leaves the skin nourished and comfortable. Two modes of use are possible: either it is applied in semi-thick layer to the face followed by a time of pause of 15 minutes then is withdrawn using a cotton, or it is deposited in fine layer right before the bedtime. It is then left on all night for a smooth and rested face in the morning.

Diagnostic

Understand your skin
and its complex needs.

Go further: