New: A treatment designed for rosacea-prone skin

New: A treatment designed for rosacea-prone skin

By edit
Face care
By concern
Stage of skin aging
Body care
Skin diagnostic
Library
All Topics
Avis sur les soins à base de resvératrol.

Opinions on resveratrol-based skincare treatments.

Resveratrol is an active ingredient used in various skin and hair care formulas. As a polyphenol, it possesses antioxidant properties, which help prevent signs of aging. By combating inflammation, it also enhances the comfort of sensitive skin. Discover what users think of our resveratrol-enriched care products.

Your opinions on Typology's antioxidant serum.

We have developed a antioxidant serum based on resveratrol and ferulic acid. Resveratrol is a polyphenol that acts on two levels: it prevents the formation of free radicals and neutralizes existing ones, which helps to slow down skin aging and even out the complexion. This serum is suitable for all skin types. Here are the reviews of some users of this care:

  • Amélie D. (09/10/2019): "Great! Used and mixed with aloe vera, it has a smoothing, fatigue-reducing, and complexion-enhancing effect!" ;

  • Delphine P. (07/11/2019): "Excellent product! The skin appears as if renewed, brightened, and less blurred."

  • Mireille S. (11/18/2019): "I've been using it for 3 weeks and I'm won over. This serum improves skin texture, soothes, and illuminates. Very promising!" ;

  • Alain T. (01/18/2020): "Immediate effect on facial skin: a pleasant sensation of warmth, followed by a visible toned appearance. My mature skin is truly revitalized." ;

  • Gaëtan (09/05/2020): "I find my skin smoother and more even. I space out the applications to 1 to 2 times per week, otherwise it becomes irritating (I have very sensitive skin). I apply it with a moisturizing cream for ultra-sensitive skin and the effect is spectacular.";

  • Julia S. (09/06/2020): "Having sensitive skin, I reacted during the first 3/4 days of using the product (bearable tingling). My skin quickly adapted and it is much smoother. The result is really striking. I am won over." ;

  • Diaty S. (03/11/2021): "The serum is quite thick and I applied it in the evening. I noticed a more radiant skin with an improved texture. This is my favorite serum, especially when combined with Vitamin C." ;

  • Nathalie G. (11/25/2021): "I am very pleased with this product, even though it's oily for my combination skin, it suits me very well and does not leave my skin greasy. I use it in the evening after cleansing my skin. I take advantage of this oily effect to perform facial massages, which promotes blood circulation, generates a bit of warmth, helps the product to penetrate, but most importantly, it has an anti-wrinkle effect."

  • Karine C. (02/21/2022): "My skin is plumped, radiant, soft. I am amazed by this serum. Immediate results."

Conclusion: The antioxidant serum has won over users, both men and women. It has met their expectations in that it tones the skin, improves complexion, and diminishes wrinkles. While reactions did occur on sensitive skin, these effects quickly subsided and the treatment continued to fulfill its role. However, its oily texture suggests application in the evening to avoid a greasy and shiny effect during the day.

Diagnostic

Understand your skin
and its complex needs.

Go further: